OPEN MEETING — July 19, 2018

CALL TO ORDER: Kyle Parkhurst, President (2020), called the meeting to order at 4 p.m. Members in attendance were Troy Lesan (2021), Jeffrey Speaker (2019), and Arlo Aschbrenner (2020). Also in attendance were Roger Barker, water superintendent, and Diane Hulett, clerk.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: Troy Lesan moved to approve the minutes of the June 27, 2018, Board of Directors Meeting. Arlo Aschbrenner seconded. All members were in favor; motion carried.

PUBLIC COMMENT: There were no visitors in attendance for public comment.

OLD BUSINESS: The vacant board position was discussed.

NEW BUSINESS: Financial Report: The financial reports and bills were reviewed and discussed. Arlo Aschbrenner moved to approve the June financial reports as submitted and approve the bills. Jeffrey Speaker seconded. All members voted to approve; motion carried.

DISCUSSION: Superintendent Report: Roger Barker reported that he attended the quarterly MRWA meeting in Ashland, MO, on July 18. He informed the board that the district has been placed on the list with MRWA for a rate study. He also reported that DNR is encouraging districts to pursue emergency connects with neighboring districts in the future.

Kyle Parkhurst, president, announced the next meeting would be at 4 p.m. Aug 21, 2018, at the water plant. Jeffrey Speaker moved to adjourn at 5:15 p.m. Troy Lesan seconded. All members were in favor; motion carried.

Respectfully Submitted,
Jeffrey Speaker

%d bloggers like this: