OPEN MEETING — August 21, 2018

CALL TO ORDER: Kyle Parkhurst, President (2020), called the meeting to order at 4 p.m. Members in attendance were Troy Lesan (2021), and Jeffrey Speaker (2019). Arlo Aschbrenner (2020) was unable to attend. Also in attendance were Roger Barker, water superintendent, Diane Hulett, clerk, and visitor, Randy Tague.

 APPROVAL OF MINUTES: Troy Lesan moved to approve the minutes of the July 19, 2018, Board of Directors Meeting. Jeffrey Speaker seconded. All members were in favor; motion carried. 

 PUBLIC COMMENT: Randy Tague was in attendance to discuss the vacant director position in Sub-District #1.

 OLD BUSINESS: A motion was made by Jeffrey Speaker and seconded by Troy Lesan to appoint Randy Tague to fill the unexpired term of Gary Teegarden for Sub-District #1 Director.  All members were in favor; motion carried.

After reviewing the cost for supplies and labor to install new meters, a motion was made by Troy Lesan and seconded by Randy Tague to increase the meter installation fee from $750 to $850. All members voted in favor; motion carried.


Financial Report: The financial reports and bills were reviewed and discussed. Jeffrey Speaker moved to approve the July financial reports as submitted and approve the bills. Troy Lesan seconded. All members voted to approve; motion carried.

Propane bids were submitted for review with Landes Propane being awarded the bid. A grant application for an emergency connect with neighboring districts was submitted.


Superintendent Report: Roger Barker reported that he and Gary King volunteered their services to assist with the recent PWSD #1 line blockage. He also informed the board that all test results received this month have been good. In order to alleviate concerns regarding the drought, Roger provided calculations to the board which showed that the amount of water pumped by PWSD #3 in 2017, totaling 22,596,000 gallons, was the equivalent of 1.3 inches.

Kyle Parkhurst, president, announced the next meeting would be Sept. 18, 2018, at 4 p.m. at the water plant.  Troy Lesan moved to adjourn at 5:30 pm. Jeffrey Speaker seconded. All members were in favor; motion carried.

Respectfully Submitted,
Jeffrey Speaker



%d bloggers like this: