Kyle Parkhurst, President (2023), called the meeting to order at 4:00pm. Members in attendance were Harlan Horst (2023), Jeffrey Speaker (2022), and Heather Lund (2024). Troy Lesan (2024) was unable to attend. Also in attendance were Roger Barker, Water Superintendent, Gary King, Operator, and Diane Hulett, Clerk.

Harlan Horst moved to approve the minutes of the November 16, 2021 Board of Directors Meeting. Heather Lund seconded. All members were in favor; motion carried.

There was no public comment.

Roger reported that Bartlett & West has not yet submitted the engineering plan to the Department of Natural Resources for approval with the expected timeline to be sometime next week. The next Guaranteed Maximum Price (GMP) figures will hopefully be presented to the board at the next meeting. A motion was made by Harlan Horst and seconded by Heather Lund to draft a letter to Bartlett & West expressing the board's dissatisfaction with the overall progress on the new water plant and request a meeting to discuss the changes and delays. All members voted in favor; motion carried.

Financial Report:
The financial reports and bills were reviewed and discussed. Jeffrey Speaker moved to approve the November financial reports as submitted and approve the bills and transfers. Harlan Horst seconded. All members voted to approve; motion carried.
The 2022 Budget was reviewed. Jeffrey Speaker made a motion to accept the budget as presented. Harlan Horst seconded. All members were in favor; motion carried.
Quotes on health insurance were submitted. In order to review further, the item was tabled until next meeting.

Superintendent Report:
Roger reported test results on manganese were finally received from the lab. Samples were taken after two customers reported black residue appearing on faucets. Only trace amounts of manganese were detected in all the samples sent to the lab. The district will continue to monitor the issue and have lab reports available for review at the office.

Per RsMO 610.021, a motion was made by Harlan Horst and seconded by Heather Lund for the board to enter executive session to discuss personnel. Roll call votes were: Kyle Parkhurst-yes, Jeffrey Speaker-yes, Harlan Horst-yes, Heather Lund-yes. The motion was approved and the board entered closed session at 5:10p.m. At 6:15p.m., the board returned to regular session.
Kyle Parkhurst, President, announced the next meeting would be January 18, 2022 at the water plant. Harlan Horst moved to adjourn at 6:20 p.m.

%d bloggers like this: