Kyle Parkhurst, President (2023), called the meeting to order at 4:00pm which was held at the VVA Clubhouse, lower level. Members in attendance were Troy Lesan (2024), Harlan Horst (2023), and Jeffrey Speaker (2022). Heather Lund (2024) was unable to attend. Also in attendance were Roger Barker, Water Superintendent, Diane Hulett, Clerk, and Bartlett & West employees, Geoff Tavelli, Jim Ross, and Jim Rinner.

Discussion was held with Bartlett & West representatives regarding continued project delays and inability to acquire the DNR permit needed to begin construction. Geoff Tavelli indicated that changes to AWC’s design, as well as supply chain issues, have caused delays and that submission to DNR for the permit could not be completed until all changes were finalized. It was noted that 86 pages of design had recently been submitted to DNR. The AWC changes and supply chain issues have now altered the timeline for delivery of equipment from March 2022 to July 2022.

It was noted that the building design did not show an overhang. Jim Rinner stated that the original design did not include an overhang but either he or Geoff would contact Ross Construction to see if this could be added and what the additional cost would be. The GMP #2 contract should be finalized soon so this figure will be reflected in the cost if the board chooses to include an overhang.

The plant upgrade invoices from November and December totaling $463,858.58 were presented for review. A motion was made by Harlan Horst and seconded by Troy Lesan to pay the bills as presented. All voted in favor; motion carried.

Information on health insurance plans was reviewed. After discussion, Harlan Horst moved to accept the Missouri Chamber Federation Option #3 plan. The motion died for lack of a second. Jeffrey Speaker then made a motion to accept the Missouri Chamber Federation Option #5 plan and Troy Lesan seconded. All members voted to approve; motion carried.

Jeffrey Speaker moved to enter executive session and Harlan Horst seconded. Roll call votes were: Kyle Parkhurst-yes, Jeffrey Speaker-yes, Harlan Horst-yes, Troy Lesan-yes. The motion was approved and the board entered closed session at 5:30pm. At 6:30pm, the board returned to regular session.

The meeting was adjourned at 6:40pm.

%d bloggers like this: