Kyle Parkhurst, President (2026), called the meeting to order at 4:00pm which was held at the water plant. Members in attendance were Harlan Horst (2026), Mark Closterman (2024), Gary Buck (2024), and Mike Lammers (2025). Also in attendance were Gary King, Water Superintendent, and Diane Hulett, Clerk.


Mike Lammers presented information on Bigman GeoPhysical, LLC, a company which specializes in the location of water lines using ground penetrating radar. Several questions were posed regarding the technology so Mike will communicate with the owners and present more info at the next regular meeting on 8/15/23.

Per RsMO 610.021.3, Mark Closterman moved to enter closed session followed by a second from Harlan Horst. Roll call votes were: Kyle Parkhurst-yes, Harlan Horst-yes, Mark Closterman-yes, Gary Buck-yes, Mike Lammers-yes. The motion was approved and the board entered closed session at 5:00pm. At 5:55pm, the board left closed session.

The meeting was adjourned at 6:00pm.

Respectfully Submitted,
Mark Closterman