ACTIVITIES COMMITTEE:  Ramona Miller, Mary Hibler (Chairperson), Dustin Hibler, David Hibler, Eric and Jody Odette, Gail Bush, Resa Wiltse, Janet Hillman, Leanne Lee, Vikki Walton, Janet Yuratovich, Celeste Armanees (Board Contact).  Private Posts (for members only)

BOARD OF DIRECTORS:  President, Susan Zalenski; 1st Vice President, Mark Leggett; 2nd Vice President, Mike Booth; Secretary, Tony Gronniger; Assistant Secretary, Celeste Armanees; Treasurer, Troy Lesan; Assistant Treasurer, Marvin McNabb.  Viking Valley Association Board of Directors Meetings are held the second Sunday of each month, at 6:30 p.m. in the lower level of the clubhouse.  All members in good standing are welcome to attend. Private Posts (for members only)

BUILDING COMMITTEE:  Marvin McNabb (Board Contact), Flint Hibler, Doug Wiltse, Jim Miller and Tom Johanson. Building Committee Meetings are held the 2nd and 4th Thursday of each month at the Association office.  Building permits are required to be approved by the Building Committee prior to the start of any construction as stated in the Covenants, Restrictions, By-Laws, Rules and Regulations of the Viking Valley Association. Private Posts (for members only)

CAMPGROUND COMMITTEE:  Mary Hibler (Chairperson), Marion Crawford, Mike Wolfe, Charles Sudduth, James Funk, Mike Booth (Board Contact). Private Posts (for members only)

COMMUNITY STRATEGIC PLANNING: Tony Gronniger, Missy Leggett, Shawn Hepinstall, Paula Hepinstall, Dennis Schlaiss, Lana Southwick, Kim Spidle, Carolyn Leeper, Don Leeper, Kenny Southwick, Susan Zalenski (Chair/Board Contact). Private Posts (for members only) .


FINANCE COMMITTEE:  Mike Krehbiel (Chairman), Donna Archibald, Shad Mort, Sally Zerbe, Len Zalenski, Missy Leggett, Troy Lesan, Flint Hibler, Tom Johanson, Troy Lesan (Board Contact). Private Posts (for members only)

HANDBOOK COMMITTEE:  Donna Archibald (Chair), Mary Miller, Kyle Parkhurst, Kim Spidle, Terri Schlaiss, Celeste Armanees (Board Contact). Private Posts (for members only)

INFRACTION COMMITTEE: Roger Lankford (Chairman), Carl Butcher, Bob Clemens, Jim Gibbany, James Funk, Mark Leggett (Board Contact). Committee Documents

LAKE COMMITTEE:  Shirley Leakey, Don Leeper, Carolyn Leeper, Bo Steed, Mike Krehbiel, Sherry Krehbiel, Ramona Miller, Tom Johanson, Robert Walton, Troy Lesan (Board Contact). Private Posts (for members only)

Dredge Committee: Paula Hepinstall, Robert Hayes, Brett Bush, Shad Mort, Shawn Hepinstall (chairman), Mark Leggett (Board Contact). Committee Documents

Volunteer Fire Department: Rusty Hendricks, Gary King, Tony Gronniger, Dennis Schlaiss, Riley Blades, Luke Threlkeld, Len Zalenski, Mark White, Mark Closterman, Anthony Dirks.  Mike Booth (Board Contact). Fire Department meetings are held the 2nd Saturday of each month at 9 a.m. at the firehouse in the association main parking lot. If you have the interest and the time to serve your community, be sure to attend the next meeting. Committee Documents

Rules for Committees and Their Members

The Lake Viking Association Board of Directors may appoint Special Committees as they feel necessary. All members must be active members current in dues, assessments and other fees. The board of directors will appoint the following standing committees: finance, building, cemetery, infraction, lake, nominating, handbook, strategic, and campground.

  • All committees shall have a minimum of three active members and include at least one board member.
  • No committee or subcommittee may be formed without board approval.
  • All recommendations from committees shall be presented to the board prior to any actions taken by said committees.
  • No action may be taken by any committee member that has not been approved by the chairperson, board contact and the board.
  • New committee members shall be presented to the board for approval.
%d bloggers like this: